Packing

The Philippines has a tropical maritime climate and is usually hot and humid. There are three seasons:

  • tag-init or tag-araw, the hot dry season or summer from March to May
  • tag-ulan, the rainy season from June to November
  • tag-lamig, the cool dry season from December to February

And I`ll be there in July-August, the hot and rainy season.

 

When I first start thinking about what to take to Philippines I kind of become worried because it seems I had no clothes to bring at all. After I get all my clothes together close to my luggage I kind of notice that I actually had too many things. I keep in mind I should bring clothes comfortable for the hot and humid climate and that could go wet easily. So better no white blouses.

Plus I brough some Brazilian flags brazil flag and souvenirs to the new friends I`ll meet in Philippines. Well before the last 2 world cup games, those would be more cool . 🙂

Anyway, I tried to do a small bag, but maybe I over pack a little. 🙂

IMG_6493

IMG_6494What a messy picture, but it is the only I have.

This is to show you Mom, that this time all my things are in plastic bags to avoid them to get wet.

#Lessonlearntincolombia

Leave a comment